Presenting Our Board & Committees

Our board and committee positions are filled by the volunteers, as follows:

The Charbonneau Art Association is managed by a volunteer Board of Directors.


Cathi McLain, President

Elaine Swyt, Vice President & Web Communications

Lynda Huber Marshall, Secretary

Lindy Anderson, Co-Treasurer

John McLain, Co-Treasurer & Festival Chair

Eric E. Hoem, Ex-Officio Past President

Rick Cady, Board Recruitment

Ben Mefford, School Relations

Ginny Merriman, School Relations

Mary Closson, Community Outreach

Upcoming Meeting Dates: 4:00 p.m-5:30 pm. in the Activity Center Board Room or by Zoom invitation on the second Wednesday each month.

Art Festival 2021-2 Planning Committee Chairs

John McLain, Festival Chair
TBA, Secretary
Lindy Anderson/John McLain,
Eric Hoem – Sponsor Relations; Facilities
Shirley Hoem – Artisan Relations & Volunteer Coordination
Leslie Leeper – Curator, Fine Arts Show
Cathi McLain – Communications & Publicity
Ben Mefford – School Relations & Student Art
Virginia Merriman – Silent Auction Team & Artist Community Relations
David Rowe – Jazz@Charbonneau & Virtual Music Stage
Elaine Swyt – Virtual Site Chair, Silent Auction Chair, Graphics Designer & Web Administrator
Pat Tewell – Volunteer Coordinator

Meetings are scheduled on the 4th Wednesday of each month beginning April at 4:00 – 5:30pm in the Activity Center Board Room or by Zoom invite.